Princess Cruises have announced their sailing schedule for 2024/2025 for Australia and New Zealand, which includes the longest world cruise ever to sail out of Australia.

Also announced is the deployment of three ships set to be sailing on our shores, Royal Princess and Crown Princess will call Sydney home, while Diamond Princess will alternate between Brisbane and Melbourne.

The 2025 Crown Princess World Cruises is now the biggest ever offered from Australia. This spectacular cruise spans across six continents, whisking you off to Southeast Asia, across to the Mediterranean and Northern Europe, through the famous Panama Canal, then via the South Pacific on its way back to Australia.

Guests will be treated to more than 25 UNESCO World Heritage Sites, from the castles of Sintra to the historic centre of Florence. Guests will also enjoy eight late-night stays in prime destinations such as Barcelona, Haifa, Reykjavik, Tahiti and more, as well as overnight stays in New York and Lima.

The voyage will also visit nine ports for the first time for a Princess ship, including Casablanca, Chania and Nazareth.

In an exciting first for Princess, among the seven homeport cities of the season, Princess will sail a cruise out of Hobart for the first time. Other starting ports include Perth, Adelaide and Auckland.

Across the three ship sailings, they’ll visit 14 different countries across 112 departures and 72 unique itineraries.

Other highlights include circumnavigations of Australia that showcase the best of our coastline, including some scenic cruising among what might be Australia’s greatest landscapes, the Kimberley Coast region.

For something slightly different, you can choose one of two repositioning cruises between Australia and Tokyo, with stops at Tawain, Hong Kong, the Philippines and Papua New Guinea all onboard. However, these cruises still operate in Australian dollars.

If you want to get out to the sunny South Pacific, there’s a range of 13 to 15-night roundtrips out of Sydney, with destinations like Fiji, New Caledonia, and Vanuatu all on offer.

For more information, click here